Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy,filling,enough for 2 dozen large cookies : ) I left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
easy to make and a good alternative to the usual recipe. Chocolate always makes anything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My 6 year old says I make the best cookies ever :). Thank you for the recipe. I have made serveral times and they are always a hit. I add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are the best cookies I have ever eaten. Awesome, easy, and uses ingredients that you'll already have in your cupboard. My roommates loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
These turned out great! I made a few substitutions to make them healthier. I replaced the butter with applesauce, reduced the sugar by half, and used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
easy to make and so yummy. I used chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My 3 children ate these more than our normal chocolate chip cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great, healthy-ish cookie. Really yummy! Halved the recipe to make 2 dozen and added about 1T peanut butter and chocolate chips instead of raisins to make it extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
heavenly, added 4 heaping tablespoons peanut butter and didn't make any additions (no raisins, chips, etc) . wonderful recipe, smells delish baking. i baked mine at 350 for exactly 10 minutes on parchment and they are the wonderful combo between a crisp outside and lovely soft interior. the batter was quite soft (although my house is quite warm today) so i refridgerated 10 mins before and kept batter in fridge while they baked. didn't spread at all. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica J. Evangelista
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Oh My Goodness, these are heavenly!!! i cut the recipe in half, only because i was one egg short. I didnt have any vanilla on hand either so i used 1 tbs of mint syrup, not knowing if it would turn out but it did, you dont realy taste the mint, and i increased the cocoa powder to half a cup, im a chocolate nut (hehe no pun intended) My familys new favorite THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States