Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed these. Used craisins instead of raisins. I think a person could add whatever tempted their palate to make the flavor more complex but I liked them just the way they were. Good texture, filling and a nice chewy consistency from the oatmeal. This is NOT a super sweet cookie if that's what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I'm a 30 year old guy and very new to baking, in fact these are the first cookies I've ever made from scratch as an adult. They're awesome. I halved the recipe and made a few additions; a 1/4 cup mini-chocolate chips and a heaping 1/4 cup of Reese's peanut butter chips. Because of these cookies my girlfriend (and her friends at work) regard me as perhaps one of the best boyfriends ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew126

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This reminds me of a brownie with raisins. these cookies are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
store in tuberware and stayed moist for 2weeks...tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I would give is recipe 5 stars for easy baking. The flavour however was somewhat lacking. Next time I will make this recipe with double the amount of cocoa and some instant coffee crystals or cinnamon. Either way, a nice and tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Just finished a batch. Hubby likes them a lot and that is the most important thing. I will keep making these but might make them bigger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy,filling,enough for 2 dozen large cookies : ) I left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
easy to make and a good alternative to the usual recipe. Chocolate always makes anything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My 6 year old says I make the best cookies ever :). Thank you for the recipe. I have made serveral times and they are always a hit. I add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are the best cookies I have ever eaten. Awesome, easy, and uses ingredients that you'll already have in your cupboard. My roommates loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States