Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I read through some of the reviews from others who have made these before I made them myself. I'm not much of a raisin person so I left those out but used the suggestion given by a previous reviewer and added a couple of tbsp of peanut butter... oh my goodness, they are delicious! I love how they are not too sweet, and the addition of the peanut butter makes them so chewy and wonderful! I gave these to my in-laws and to some people at my church and they just went crazy over them! Wonderful, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good cookies. I like them a lot. I even added coconut in the second batch. I didn't use raisins, although I did add walnuts, I will be making these again! I saved it in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I didn't have vanilla or raisins on hand and they were still amazing! I took them out at exactly 10 minutes and they were ready a minute later. They dough is really soft but I guess that's how it's supposed to be since they turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good cookies, made a half batch using Dutch processed cocoa. Had a very light taste of chocolate, next time I may use the normal Hershey's cocoa and see what the flavor is like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is a really good cookie. I did a batch with both raisins and then milk chocolate chips and both ways turned out great! Just be careful not to over bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Added 4 tbs peanut butter instead of the raisins and used 1/2C cocoa powder. Batter was a little dry (small eggs?), so I added 2tbs Crisco (good for a softer cookie). Portioned for 30 cookies, came out great! Not to sweet, brownie-like texture. Next time I'll add some shredded coconut. The brand of cocoa powder will make a big difference in chocolate intensity. I like Ghirardelli for that extra chocolate kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
maybe I did something wrong, though, I have been baking cookies for years, but these came out rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Mmm these were delicious. Perfect texture but not much flavor but that's okay. My mom doesn't like them to be really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed these. Used craisins instead of raisins. I think a person could add whatever tempted their palate to make the flavor more complex but I liked them just the way they were. Good texture, filling and a nice chewy consistency from the oatmeal. This is NOT a super sweet cookie if that's what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States