Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
pretty good recipe...Iadded peanut butter chips to the recipe. My kids think it tastes like no bake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
A very good cookie. We didn't have raisins on hand, and didn't want to make a trip to the store for them, so we substituted white chocolate chips for the raisins. WOW! They're so good. I think next time, I'll add nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I had no baking soda, so I used double tha baking powder (a recommended substitution). I substituted choc chips for the raisins. In my oven, needed 15 minutes to bake. I used a 2 tbsp. cookie scoop. Yield was 3 doz. Taste awesome with dark beer. Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These cookies were good. I would give 4 1/2 stars if possible, but not quite 5. I made a 1/2 batch and instead of coco, added around 2 tsp of cinnamon. The flavor was great in my opinion! The cookies were a little thinner than I like my oatmeal cookies, so I will probably add a little more flour next time around.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These are excellent. Try them with a bag of Craisins. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
they need to go in the oven for way more and to much oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
You know, I NEVER thought of adding cocoa to oatmeal cookies! This is a great base recipe; I add raisins AND chocolate chips (1/3 C each), as well as 2t cinnamon, 1/4t nutmeg, and 1/4t ground cloves, AND 1/8t almond extract. Makes the BEST cookie for the Fall/Winter! Thanks for the idea and a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
these cookies were delicious! i followed the directions as is and will be making them again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a great base recipe! For those of you who are looking for a healthy alternative version, I made the following substitutions: 1.) 1 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup butter 2.) left out the white sugar 3.) 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour instead of regular flour 4.) and I also added 1 cup of shredded zucchini to the batter along with the oats Obviously the end result is very different from what you would get with the original recipe, but it's a perfect healthy snack to send with the kids in their lunchboxes! My kids loved it and never guessed that there was zucchini in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very nice twist on a classic! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States