Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
wasn't too excited with this. the cookies didn't hold together well. the only thing i changed from the recipe was that i didn't use raisins ... used choc chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These are the best easiest cookies we've ever made. You need the barest essentials from your pantry- and you get a wonderful treat. I halved the recipe- but shouldn't have because they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Surprisingly awesome! Not too sweet, oatmeal gave a great texture. Omitted the raisins. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I thought these cookies were by far the best I have personally ever made! I make pretty ok cookies - but I added choc chips in these and they came out in perfect circles, and stayed moist for 3 days! Very chewy and flavorful. Although I only had 1 1/2 c left of oatmeal, they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
pretty good recipe...Iadded peanut butter chips to the recipe. My kids think it tastes like no bake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
A very good cookie. We didn't have raisins on hand, and didn't want to make a trip to the store for them, so we substituted white chocolate chips for the raisins. WOW! They're so good. I think next time, I'll add nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I had no baking soda, so I used double tha baking powder (a recommended substitution). I substituted choc chips for the raisins. In my oven, needed 15 minutes to bake. I used a 2 tbsp. cookie scoop. Yield was 3 doz. Taste awesome with dark beer. Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These cookies were good. I would give 4 1/2 stars if possible, but not quite 5. I made a 1/2 batch and instead of coco, added around 2 tsp of cinnamon. The flavor was great in my opinion! The cookies were a little thinner than I like my oatmeal cookies, so I will probably add a little more flour next time around.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These are excellent. Try them with a bag of Craisins. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
they need to go in the oven for way more and to much oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States