Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I'm new to baking and these cookies were perfect! They are soft and chewy with a sweet but not overly chocolaty taste. I took a reviewers advice and added the two tbsp's of peanut butter instead of adding raisins because I don't like them. I will for sure be making these again, but next time I want to try adding some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A very good cookie, however I don't think the raisins 'fit.' Next time I will substitute chocolate chips instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These cookies are amazing! My family doesn't like raisins so I substituted white chocolate chips. They were so easy that my 3 year old and I made them together in about 15 min! We will definitely do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were so yummy! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtknifer1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These were so good!! SO soft and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Excellent - I didn't add raisins and they remind us of a chocolate macaroon - Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I followed this recipes and used craisins since I don't like raisins. They were wonderful! I will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefshinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were so good and moist! I substituted whole wheat flour for the white, added 1/2 cup chocolate chips, and substituted 1/4 cup of the butter for 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
We loved this cookie! I wasn't expected much at all- but they really suprised me. I added extra cocoa to make it a little more chocolately. They were moist for days. Make sure you don't overcook..it can be hard to tell for chocolate cookies : ) Big family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCHALK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I took these to dinner at a friend's for dessert and they were very well received. I did the recipe just as it suggested and they turned out really well. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Displaying results 101-110 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States