Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were not bad. I had to use almond extract instead of vanilla, also I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I cooked them for 8 minutes and then let cool for 5 minutes. I will definately add chocolate chips next time. A bit bland (the basic recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly-Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
good recipe thank you. of course i always double the cocoa ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good and really easy. My husband ate several right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made these with my kids and they were fabulous!!! I couldn't stop eating them. I used 1 cup chocolate chips instead of raisins as we are big chocolate fans and raisins not so much. I also used quick oats instead of rolled. I did make the cookies a little larger and left the cooking temp and time the same to compensate for the quick oats. They turned out with the perfect feel and texture outside and the perfect gooey-ness inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These turned out very nicely. Perfect flavor, not too much and not too little. I cooked mine on 350 degrees for 9 minutes, let cool on sheet for 1 minute and then transferred to wire rack. They all turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Excellent! I did as other reviewers suggested and added 2T of peanut butter and chocolate chips instead of the raisins. They were best right out of the oven. We'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This recipe is terrific! As per the comments, I added chocolate chips and baked them for 8 1/2 minutes. I also substituted the raisins for hazelnuts. They came out firm but chewy, just the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Baking these right now, and boy howdy . . . are they delish! Just a mite salty, tho'. Next time will try them with a smidge more than 1/4 tsp. salt. Only change I made to the recipe was to add some finely chopped walnuts. Thanks for the recipe. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I'm new to baking and these cookies were perfect! They are soft and chewy with a sweet but not overly chocolaty taste. I took a reviewers advice and added the two tbsp's of peanut butter instead of adding raisins because I don't like them. I will for sure be making these again, but next time I want to try adding some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States