Cocoa Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies were very good. I added chocolate chips and noticed that they were a little dry but overall very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Nice cookie - not too sweet...just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yumm! These are addictive and so filling! I sprinkled some white sugar on top a few of the cookies before baking for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy recipe, and a good base to change up the added items. Batter was easy to mix and came together nicley. I opted out on the raisins and added chopped dried cranberries and some white chocolate chips! Took 11 and 1/2 minutes in my oven. Smell amazing. Quite a chewy cookie, good dunkers. Taste like a cooked haystack. Yummy!!! Added to my recipe box and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and easy to make with little helpers! I used both choc chips and raisins, so they turned out chunky. Will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite cookie. The only thing I left out was the raisins. They are soft, awesome and got rave reviews at the office. They were super easy to make and in my oven I had to cook a little bit longer, but they were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These cookies came out really good. I made a huge mistake by putting the dough on parchment paper, then they started to burn in the oven...oops. Then realized to put them on regular baking sheets- what a difference. I made a couple of revisions: I substituted regular flour for whole wheat flour, and since I didn't have any cocoa powder, I used instant coffee instead. I omitted the raisins too. Delicious! Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were not bad. I had to use almond extract instead of vanilla, also I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I cooked them for 8 minutes and then let cool for 5 minutes. I will definately add chocolate chips next time. A bit bland (the basic recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly-Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
good recipe thank you. of course i always double the cocoa ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States