Cocoa Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This is a great recipe (from Hershey's Kitchens)...I was a little concerned that the kisses would leak through the dough using a scant tablespoon...but they baked beautifully with no leaks at all. I didn't roll these in powdered sugar because I thought the flavor of the dough and the sweet center balanced each other very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
The exact recipe from Hershey's web site. Excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are a great cookie to make with kids! My stepsons loved getting thier hands messy and "hiding" kisses inside. I did use more than a tablespoon for each, but it was all the same. Tasted great- nice texture. I used mint kisses- nice combination with the powdered sugar. A fun and yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I don't think my husband would give less than 5 stars to any cookie. But I let him decide since I don't eat the cookies. Surprisingly enough you can make these with your children, my 6 & 3 year old caught on really quick how to wrap the kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These are addicting. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was easy to make. Not my favorite cookie but liked it all the same. Made it for my daughters wedding and people enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
better than 5 stars. Very addicting. My families favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Awesome cookies! Will be added to my holiday cookie list. They turned out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was a huge hit at our Teacher Appreciation Tea. The great thing was that the room was so warm that the Kisses melted again in the classroom we were using. Also to make it extra rich I added dark chocolate kisses versus the regular kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I had these years ago and was looking for the recipe. These are excellent cookies with a unique taste. They are so delicious I have to make them for people...definitely worth a try and a great item to add on to your Christmas baking!! (I don't like nuts, so I did without. They turned out fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States