Cocoa Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This is a great recipe (from Hershey's Kitchens)...I was a little concerned that the kisses would leak through the dough using a scant tablespoon...but they baked beautifully with no leaks at all. I didn't roll these in powdered sugar because I thought the flavor of the dough and the sweet center balanced each other very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
The exact recipe from Hershey's web site. Excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fantastic! One person at our cookie exchange was almost speechless, and finally smiled and said, with enthusiasm, "this is so good it's ridiculous!" I loved the way the candy kisses stayed soft inside the rich chocolate cookie. I had to agree with my fellow cookie exchanger. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was a huge hit at our Teacher Appreciation Tea. The great thing was that the room was so warm that the Kisses melted again in the classroom we were using. Also to make it extra rich I added dark chocolate kisses versus the regular kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I found these pretty easy to make and didn't have any problems rolling the dough around the Kisses. They just weren't hugely popular around this house, and just a warning, these are very messy when the kids eat them. Powdered sugar, crumbly chocolate cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I had these years ago and was looking for the recipe. These are excellent cookies with a unique taste. They are so delicious I have to make them for people...definitely worth a try and a great item to add on to your Christmas baking!! (I don't like nuts, so I did without. They turned out fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These are a great cookie to make with kids! My stepsons loved getting thier hands messy and "hiding" kisses inside. I did use more than a tablespoon for each, but it was all the same. Tasted great- nice texture. I used mint kisses- nice combination with the powdered sugar. A fun and yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Awesome cookies! Will be added to my holiday cookie list. They turned out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
these are the most delicious melt-in-your-mouth cookies I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Probably my favorite cookies! Thanks for the recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States