Cocoa Coffee Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is very good and refreshing. Being diabetic I changed this a little, by subing sugar free icecream, sugar free hot coco mix, lowfat milk. But it turned out great! Very good thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have been looking for a cheaper alternative to Starbucks. I'm glad I tried this. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Followed the directions exactly. Did not care for this at all. Husband did like it but it's not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I am 24yr veteran chef and would like to have the originating chef revise the ingredients to read 1 tablespoon instant powder coffee not granules. The grains will not blend well in different types of blenders whereas the instant powder has already been blended -in a sense -so thats where the grains come to be a "chunky" or "over-bearing" flavor. The recipe is very tasty and deserves a second chance with the nay-sayers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was awesome! I used Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate mix, and the new Starbucks instant coffee. I didn't measure exact amounts, but I think I used closer to 1/2 TBSP of the instant coffee. I also added in some chocolate syrup. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ambrose Rokitowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I loved the entire taste it gives you. Since it's summer, cold is fine. A hot cup of coffee isn't the same anymore. So I went and looked up a milkshake recipe and found my fix for coffee and the heat. Very good recipe. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I used coffee ice cream and skipped the hot chocolate. Very strong flavor. Needs something to make it thicker though. Maybe whipped cream or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I doubled the amount of milk to get a thiner consistency and i added a little more chocolate turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is a coffee lovers dream! LOVE IT! After reading other reviews I decided to warm a little of the milk and dissolve the coffee granules. Cooled the milk then followed directions as written. I used skim milk,low fat ice cream and french vanilla flavor cocoa mix and it was delish. Oh, and i added a squirt of nestle chocolate syrup just for fun. This will be a regular weekend treat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States