Cocoa Coffee Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is very good and refreshing. Being diabetic I changed this a little, by subing sugar free icecream, sugar free hot coco mix, lowfat milk. But it turned out great! Very good thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have been looking for a cheaper alternative to Starbucks. I'm glad I tried this. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Followed the directions exactly. Did not care for this at all. Husband did like it but it's not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I am 24yr veteran chef and would like to have the originating chef revise the ingredients to read 1 tablespoon instant powder coffee not granules. The grains will not blend well in different types of blenders whereas the instant powder has already been blended -in a sense -so thats where the grains come to be a "chunky" or "over-bearing" flavor. The recipe is very tasty and deserves a second chance with the nay-sayers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was awesome! I used Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate mix, and the new Starbucks instant coffee. I didn't measure exact amounts, but I think I used closer to 1/2 TBSP of the instant coffee. I also added in some chocolate syrup. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ambrose Rokitowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I loved the entire taste it gives you. Since it's summer, cold is fine. A hot cup of coffee isn't the same anymore. So I went and looked up a milkshake recipe and found my fix for coffee and the heat. Very good recipe. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I used coffee ice cream and skipped the hot chocolate. Very strong flavor. Needs something to make it thicker though. Maybe whipped cream or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I doubled the amount of milk to get a thiner consistency and i added a little more chocolate turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is a coffee lovers dream! LOVE IT! After reading other reviews I decided to warm a little of the milk and dissolve the coffee granules. Cooled the milk then followed directions as written. I used skim milk,low fat ice cream and french vanilla flavor cocoa mix and it was delish. Oh, and i added a squirt of nestle chocolate syrup just for fun. This will be a regular weekend treat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States