Cocoa Cherry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This pork rub is very interesting--full of flavor, with just a touch of heat, and it doesn't taste like cocoa at all. The rub gives the tenderloin a lovely, dark brown color, and it would work well with other fruit-based sauces. Perhaps it was the preserves I used, but I would at least double the amount of preserves next time, for more cherry flavor. Cooking times were accurate, and the meat was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Rather exotic and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Most Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is absolutely delicious. This is by far my favorite way to prepare pork tenderloin. Its flavorful, but not to spicy and the cherry sauce compliments the meat. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
As others have said, definitely put much more preserves than vinegar in the sauce, otherwise a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Stokoe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it, used frozen cherries and chopped it in the foodprocessor along with the vinegar and 1 tsp of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We really enjoyed this entree. I've made it twice now, I use a little less vinegar, 1/4 cup. I served it with the garlic mashed cauliflower from this site. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS, and easy too! I do believe there is a typo in the original recipe. I made it with ONE CUP of cherry preserves, plus the ? cup vinegar. It was perfect that way, we were eating the sauce with a spoon! Otherwise, it would have been way too vinegary, AND not enough sauce for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Oh my goodness this was amazing! I wish I would have taken a picture. The dry rub was very, very good. I didn't find the chiles in the store, so I didn't have that, but the taste of cocoa mixed with cumin and pepper and chipotle was fantastic. I made this for my boyfriend and I and also let my roommates have a taste because they were so impressed with the idea of the recipe. Everyone loved it! Very juicy, I will be making this again, next time for my mom and dad probably. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States