Cocoa Cherry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We really enjoyed this entree. I've made it twice now, I use a little less vinegar, 1/4 cup. I served it with the garlic mashed cauliflower from this site. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS, and easy too! I do believe there is a typo in the original recipe. I made it with ONE CUP of cherry preserves, plus the ? cup vinegar. It was perfect that way, we were eating the sauce with a spoon! Otherwise, it would have been way too vinegary, AND not enough sauce for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Oh my goodness this was amazing! I wish I would have taken a picture. The dry rub was very, very good. I didn't find the chiles in the store, so I didn't have that, but the taste of cocoa mixed with cumin and pepper and chipotle was fantastic. I made this for my boyfriend and I and also let my roommates have a taste because they were so impressed with the idea of the recipe. Everyone loved it! Very juicy, I will be making this again, next time for my mom and dad probably. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
so good I used wine instead of vinegar in the sauce as reccomended by another reviewer. family liked and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I served this at our 4th of July get-together. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very tasty flavor if the vinegar is reduced by half. I personally would make this again as a baste for a pot roast; I feel like the tenderloins get too dry due to their thinness. But, overall, we enjoyed the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great flavor, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used Mexican Seasoning that I had in my cupboard ......did not gave pepper seasonings called for so used Mexican Seasoning that I had available..... Grilled it and then enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great recipe! One note: I had a bit of the cocoa rub left, so I incorporated it into the sauce. Also, I took the tenderloins out of the oven, put them on the grill and basted them with some of the sauce. Awesome!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was very tender and very delish! Will make again. Didn't have powder chipotle, so rubbed a bit of chipotle salsa on meat before the rub and it worked great! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie Nelson Spence

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States