Cocoa Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is REALLY yummy, but the milk measurement listed is incorrect. I ended up adding 1/2C of milk, not 1/4 tsp. I hope the author sees this review and has the recipe corrected for others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
We have updated this recipe due to our typo with the milk. It should have been listed as 1 1/4 cups. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I made this exactly as directed. Not sure what happened, but the center was very gooey, even after I had baked it for 50 minutes. I took it out because the outer edges were clearly done. The parts that were done tasted pretty good. But I had to throw out the center. I'll tweak it and see what happens next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This did not turn out well at all. It was entirely liquidy...everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I followed the directions and had no success at all. It baked fine, but when the taste testers gathered(my family), not one person liked it. I found the cake bland. I don't recommend this one. Still looking for a blueberry/cocoa baked combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was an interesting flavor combination. It took some getting used to, but as someone who loves blueberries and chocolate, it didn't take long for the combo to grow on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
It tasted awful. I like blueberries and chocolate but this recipe doesn't work. It was too soggy and took 15 minutes longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Took much longer time to cook than recipe states. Flavor is okay. Probably wont make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States