Cocoa Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cherrychip
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I make these all the time for Potluck...the only bad thing about them is keeping DH from devouring them all before-hand! I usually put the chocolate layer on top so I only have to use one bowl. I also sometimes add walnuts and/or chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrychip

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! Don't change anything! Too many people add and/or change recipes - this is great as shown!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I asked my Husband if he liked it, he said, "give this to noone and make more", I think that is a YES! The only thing I did different is use a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adgtiger
Photo by ghost33
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
i needed to bake something for my dads birthday.so, before i just handed it over i needed a "tester". not only did my tester enjoy every bite, but i had to "block out" the space around it cuz he wanted more! it was, past tense, delicious. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghost33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Wow!!! This really is "the Best!" I followed the recipe with amazing results. The only minor problem I had was that the batter was slightly dry. I used two large bananas and I didn't really measure it out to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I would add 4 bananas to make it more moist. I had to add some milk to the cocoa mixture to thin it out, but otherwise it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
These were a hit, I would make them again, but with chocolate chips in the light batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RONNIE102369
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Heavenly! A perfect blending of chocolate and banana. I agree about not changing a recipe, but I didn't have the exact ingredients needed; so I did have to improvise. I only had Hershey's Special Dark cocoa, so I added 1/4 cup sugar to my dark cocoa and batter. My 13 x 9 pan was in the dishwasher, so I made cupcakes instead and they baked for 25 minutes. The only reason they lasted 5 hours is because we weren't home to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNIE102369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Made the Cocoa Banana Bars without making any changes to the posted recipe. They are delicious. I may add a little more cocoa next time, but that is because I am a chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Really great recipe! I added choc chips to the light side as per suggestion, used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon in the mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious cake. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8X8 for 25 min. I also used dutch processed cocoa that I mixed with a little bit of hot water to help it mix easier and to enhance the flavor. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States