Cocoa Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My father in law always asks me to make these. They are so moist and yummy. More like a chocolate banana cake than a bar, though. Really yummy desert and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
The kids give their thumbs up! The pan got finished off before I could get a picture to post but they turned out great. I followed the recipe to the letter, using 3 pretty good sized bananas, per the reviews. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Added walnuts. Good flavor. Good texture. My personal preference is not to mix chocolate and banana. I like both flavors but on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I have made this recipe as several times..it is wonderful, worth 5 stars. One day I intended to make this recipe as is; however, when I measured my banana, I only has a little over a cup. I searched my kitchen for something to add moisture, and found some cream of coconut. I added 3/4 cup to the bananas. Awesome!!!!!! Don't know if I would say they were better, but they were just as good. Just a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunnylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this as cupcakes. I used an ice cream scoop and scooped half in chocolate and half in the traditional batter. The topping was sprinkle of chocolate chips which I pushed down into the batter with a knife. Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My new goto recipe for when the bananas are getting a little overripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These were pretty good. Only changes made were I used sugar substitute, and I didn't think there was anyway the batter would stretch into a 9x13 pan, so I used a 7x11 pan, and that was perfect, still baking for only 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Easy, moist, great presentation. I had 4 average-sized overripe bananas and just used all of those without measuring. It really is a cake - only bars if you happen to cut into bar shapes. The "chocolate factor" isn't quite pronounced enough, in my opinion. I think I'll try it again with some mini chocolate chips in the cocoa portion. Very enjoyable, though, and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These came out delicious- and I followed the recipe exactly. I might add chocolate chips next time to make it a little sweeter, but I have a sweet tooth. My friends who don't have as big of a sweet tooth loved these as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is so good, it makes all the other banana breads look bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States