Cocoa Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Its a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are absolutely heavenly! So moist and moreish, with a nice subtle chocolate taste that is not overpowering. I am very happy with how these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Yummy! I made Cocoa Banana Muffins (cook time: 15 mins)and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
YUM. Pretty easy and trooooooly tasty. Was more cake-like than a cookie-bar... From now on-this is my household recipe for what to do with old bananas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
verrrry good. I think next time i will add a little less sugar. I also chopped some honey roasted peanuts i had and sprinkled them over half.....it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jda1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I really didn't like these bars. The night before I had baked a batch of peanut butter & banana dog biscuits and the next day I made these so I would not be tempted to eat the homemade dog biscuits. Well, they don't tempt me at all. They turned out fine but I just do not care for the flavors and would rather eat one of my homemade dog biscuits instead of one of these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Awsome, quick, and easy! This recipie is great by itself but i changed it a bit to cut back on a few calories. I used half sugar and half artificial sweetener. I also used 1 cup of all purpose flour and half a cup of whole wheat flour. I also used light margarine instead of butter. I was pleasantly surprized at how well they turned out. The whole wheat flour made them really chewy like brownies, whick I like better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I cut this in half, and doubled the bananas, and added just a little extra flour. I also put drizzled peanut butter chocolate frosting with marshmallows over it. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good, the thing I liked is I had all the ingredients on hand and that is always a good thing. This was very easy to make and very tasty. I made the mistake of not measuring the bananas, I used 2 medium sized and it looked like a cup and a half but it must not have been so my bars turned out a little dry. I blame myself for that. Next time I will add a little more banana. Very creative idea - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made these one night when I was craving some banana bread. They are AMAZING!!!! So moist and so much lighter that banana bread but with the same great tase! The chocolate is just a bonus. I followed the recipe with out any changes and it was great. Everyone that tried it loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States