Cocoa Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tasty and relatively easy. Whenever I have bananas that are a little past their prime, I put them in the freezer and then thaw them when I have enough to bake with. Easier than mashing bananas that aren't ready for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very similar to my banana cake recipe, but I was hoping for a stronger chocolate flavor. Will add chocolate chips next time to achieve that. Otherwise, very tasty and very pretty, easy to cut into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious! Very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by chelsea rose
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are wonderful and I am definitely not a big banana fan (I love banana bread but I don't like eating just plain old bananas). This is probably the first recipe I followed to a T in a verrry long time since all of the top reviews advised changing nothing and offered no alteration suggestions (you never see this on allrecipes!). The texture was much more cakelike than I had expected and the batter rose up in the pan quite a bit, so that was a pleasant surprise. Next time though, I want to add chocolate chips to the batter to give it a little more chocolate "umph" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are excellent! I made them into mini loaves and served vanilla ice cream in the middle. A keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These left a weird after taste in your mouth. The banana portion without the cocoa taseted good but the portion with the cocoa did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very moist and yummy. I added chocolate chips to top of batter half way through baking time. Used white whole-wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rearea21
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I loveddd these! I made them as muffins. Great! I cooked a dozen for 11 minutes. It coulda cooked for a little longer though. Other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rearea21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very moist, and easy to prepare. I would call this a cake, not a bar (which I would consider much more dense). I also found it a little bit too sweet. I would cut back on the sugar a little next time. Overall, a nice 'snack cake'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
great - just expect more of a moist cake than a 'bar'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States