Coco-Scotcheroo Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Delish~Very nice original taste. I used butter in place of shortening and watch these guys cause they burn easy. I recommend 8 min max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
In this recipe, Coco stands for "coconut" not for "cocoa-chocolate" and it's the coconut that givs these cookies their unique flavor. The mixture of butter/crisco means the cookies come out not too crunchy but a nice thickness, somewhat soft and in the middle. Not too sweet or too "butterscotchy," these were a hit when I made them for a neighborhood party. Great smell too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Terrific flavor and texture! I only made changes to "healthify" - only 1/4 c white sugar instead of 1/2 c. 1/2 c white & 1/2+1/8 c wheat flours. Next time, I'll exchange some butter for applesauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Absolutely wonderful and easy. The surprise cookie hit of the season. I added 2/3 butterscotch chips and 1/3 chocolate and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I just tried this because I had extra butterscotch and cocnut on hand didn't know what to do with them I found this recipe We love it !!!!!! The neighbor kids were here when I took them out of oven big hit with them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as it is written and we loved them! If you're a big fan of coconut and butterscotch, these are the cookies for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
great nothing left at work yesterday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent! Did 1/2 cup of margarine instead of adding the shorting. I decreased the white sugar to 1/4 cup. It think it is still too sweet. Next time I will decrease on the sugar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My 13-year-old made these himself because he loves the 2 main flavors in this cookie. We didn't use any shortening, and just replaced it with butter, and used wheat flour. These were really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Well, learned my mom does NOT like butterscotch... but everyone else in my house loved it! My mom had to stop my dad from having too many. He liked the idea she didn't like it so there's more for him. Score 1 for dad! However, the great thing about this recipe is that butterscotch can easily replaced with chocolate chips. Score 1 for mom! Sorry dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States