Coco Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very good. Didnt have enough butter to make the icing, so i sprinkled with cocoa and icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANNIBALWENDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
LOVE this recipe, it's moist and wonderful and a big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzyhomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this recipe years ago and lost my copy. Was happy to find it here. It is very simple to make and very good. Similar to Texas Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this cake but a couple of things........ I think the 1/2 cup butter or margarine and 3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder in the middle of the ingredients list is intended to begin the frosting ingredients but is duplicative.......... I tried to make this a layer cake but it was too moist so next time I will use a 9x13 casserole dish........The frosting wasn't moist enough so I added an additional 6 teaspoons of cola. With these corrections or additions, I would rate this 5 stars. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeganRath
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was really good, and so easy! I made it in a 9x13 pan instead, and left out the pecans. I think the frosting was thicker than it normally should be, since I useed the 9x13, which was fine by all of us who consumed it! It was like fudge that hasn't set all the way... and the cake was so moist. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganRath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My grandmother used to make this for me every birthday! This is the same recipe, except she would add 1 1/2 cup mini marshmallows into the cake batter. Yummy! Also, I noticed there is a repeat of butter and cocoa powder in the icing on this recipe which is an error. . It only needs 1/2 butter and 3 TBS cocoa powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used a 9x13 pan, cooked for exactly 35 minutes. We're loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephPage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This cake was okay. Not the best Ive had. The icing was great. I reduced the butter and the sugar. That is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I make this recipe almost exactly, except I also add 1 1/2 cups of mini- marshmallows to the cake recipe as the official "Coke" site says. Other than that it is a favorite for us, moist and fudgy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paintsmudge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States