Coco-Cola Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Not as choc. as I wanted it to be but this was really good. I made it to take camping and they ate it every chance they had. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Delicious! Not very chocolatey, but still sweet and tasty. An excellent use for the last bit of flat pop in a 2 liter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Personally, I loved this recipe. The cake was rich, fudgy and very moist thanks to the icing almost melting into the cake at the end. (It's almost more of a brownie). I gave it 4 stars only because my husband, self proclaimed chocolate cake expert, did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Love this Cake!!!!!! It is soooooo moist and has a great flavor. My husband takes it to work and they always beg me to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
AWESOME recipe!! Very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Everyone had a piece but not one ate the leftover. Not a very pretty cake. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I make this for the preschool bake sale every year and someone buys it right away. Kind of a southern classic. Not the most beautiful cake, but so easy ,delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I love this cake. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I came across this recipe when searching for a cake to make for my Dad's birthday. I left out the pecans, mainly because I don't like them, and it was still great. I've made it twice now. It is almost as easy as making a cake from a mix. It's very sweet but not super chocolatey, and the texture is nice and moist. My entire family really enjoyed it. It's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Cake was not as moist as another cola cake recipe I have. It also seemed to have a "flour" taste to it. I was disappointed in the taste. The ingredient list sounds great, but it did not turn out as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States