Coco-Cola Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delish! Nice, soft, and has great flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
One of my friends ask me have I made a coco-cola cake. I told her no never heard of it so I looked it up and I found this recipe. I followed the recipe without adding my twist and it is delicious. Very moist, next time I will add more marshmallows and cook the pecans. Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a childhood favorite and didn't disappoint. Of course, you don't taste cola, just chocolate. My only change was to use 3 T cocoa in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I absolutely agree with texasredtop - the marshmallows are not an issue if you make it according to the recipe! I served the cake warm with vanilla home-style ice cream; it is beyond delicious. Please make the recipe as written, adding only more cocoa according to your chocolate preferences. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this for my friends birthday but in cupcake form. She LOVED it!!!! My husband thought this sounded crazy and I had to beg him to try......he has requested for his birthday!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good cake but rich. I used the cake on this site instead of looking up my old recipe. Used heaping tablespoons of cocoa in both the cake and frosting and added an extra tablespoon of coke to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Our family liked the cake especially warmed up for about 30 seconds. Serving with Vanilla Bean ice cream even better. It was somewhat different from what I was expecting. I have had this at Cracker Barrel and it had more chocolate flavor. Hence, the four stars. I would add melted chocolate to the frosting in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this for a friend's birthday...great with blue bell vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
MARSHMALLOW ISSUES: For those of you that are having trouble with the "marshmallow" part of the recipe, it is written right. Instead of offering revised recipes, you should try it how it's written first. The marshmallows float to the top melting over the chocolate cake giving it a chewy brownie like crust. If you're fishing the marshmallows out or melting them in the recipe, you're missing the best part of this cake. Make it like the recipe says and you'll be calling it "crack cocaine cake" like I do. It's addicting. My absolute favorite chocolate cake ever. Thank you sassy!!! Amended to add - I just made the cake again today for my husand's birthday as it is his favorite. I added an extra cup of marshallows too. Chewy delicious crust!! So so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
We loved this! I didn't get what purpose the marshmallows served...maybe next time I'll try it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States