Coco-Cola Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious! Be careful to watch your butter, coca, and cola on the stove as it can scorch easily if not watched. Also, this made a HUGE amount of extra icing for my cake, next time I might reduce the confectioners sugar to 2 cups instead of 4. Otherwise a great recipe I'll be using from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This cake is absolutely scrumptious!! I followed the recipe as stated and my family cleaned the pan in one setting!!! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Going to make today. Store only had lowfat buttermilk. Could that be used in this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious!! I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup vegetable oil and left out the marshmallow(didn't have any). It made a beautifully moist chocolate cake with a hint of caramel. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very good. My husband is finishing a piece of the cake right now; his happy face matches his happy plate. :-) Love the flavor and tenderness the buttermilk gives it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My, this is delicious. This was my second time making this recipe and I didn't change a thing except for adding 3 more tablespoons of cocoa powder to the cake batter, per others' advice. This cake tastes almost like a rich fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delish! Nice, soft, and has great flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
One of my friends ask me have I made a coco-cola cake. I told her no never heard of it so I looked it up and I found this recipe. I followed the recipe without adding my twist and it is delicious. Very moist, next time I will add more marshmallows and cook the pecans. Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a childhood favorite and didn't disappoint. Of course, you don't taste cola, just chocolate. My only change was to use 3 T cocoa in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I absolutely agree with texasredtop - the marshmallows are not an issue if you make it according to the recipe! I served the cake warm with vanilla home-style ice cream; it is beyond delicious. Please make the recipe as written, adding only more cocoa according to your chocolate preferences. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States