Cocktel de Camaron Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was fantastic...I prepared it as written..Easy to make and the whole family ate it up....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This so simple to make, and quite tasty. However, I added some chopped onion and tomato to give it a little more interest and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I was looking for a recipe similar to ceviche and when I came across this I thought it sounded good. I made it for a Mexican Fiesta themed 40th birthday party! I made it exactly as written and it was delicious! Everyone enjoyed it and they were so surprised when I told them about the orange soda and ketchup sauce. Low cal, healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I use clamato instead orange flavored drink. I also dice tomatoes,jalepenos,onions and add it to the mixture. It taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
My husband is from Veracruz Mexico, and has been making this for years. We all love it, and I am glad to see it here. He uses all the ingedients listed, plus adds clamato juice and fine chopped onion. Great Recipe!!! Thank you for listing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Good recipe. I added tomatoes and jalapeno. I ate it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Fantastic! I made this last night, adding the jalapenos as suggested. This was a great summer side dish, nice and light and with a kick. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is delicious and was loved by all both times that i served it. The 2nd time I used 1/3 C. ketchup, 1/3 C. chili sauce, and 1/3 C. orange soda for the sauce and added a little finely chopped onion and a couple extra shrimp - EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is better than what I eat at the Mexican Restaurant here! So tasty! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Intrigued by the orange pop and ketchup mixture I had to try this recipe. I don't know if "bunches" of cilantro are a different size elsewhere, but I used under half a bunch and it was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States