Cocktail Wieners II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cody
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Pretty good. Can't go wrong with some cocktail weenies. We added a little bit of brown sugar to ours though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Recipe is great as is but u might consider adding a bit of mustard - start with a teaspoon(t) and then to taste. Seriously consider adding pineapple chunks or tidbits with juice and for adults, add some whiskey. Crockpot for 3-4 hours. Serve warm with toothpicks for wieners & pineapple chunks.....simply amazing. Usually all gone at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Cunningham Clotfelter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is a super easy, great cocktail weenie recipe. It doesn't look so appealing when you first glop in the jelly and sauce, but once it warms up, it mixes together nice and smooth and tastes great. This sauce is also wonderful with meatballs and served as a dip for pigs in a blanket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made these for my mom's suprise 60th birthday party. They were very easy to make and everyone really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We REALLY liked these. I did use 2 lbs of sausages for this sauce, and I boiled it quite awhile to reduce it into a sticky true sauce instead of just a bubbling liquid. I didn't stir it often enough, so my sauce burnt to the bottom of my pan, but the flavor was still fantastic. I'll absolutely make this again, thank you! P.S. I made the meatballs recipe with the chili sauce/grape jelly and didn't like it but the cocktail sauce/grape jelly with sausages is totally wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
One of the best ,and Im very picky love it , thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were a hit at a potluck I took them too. I put them in the crockpot to keep them warm during the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was not a hit! Usually around here if it has wienies in it it's a hit. Maybe it was the cocktail wieners, not sure yet. I have frozen the sauce and plan to try it with meatballs?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anharelva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Definitely needs adjusting! I used 2 (16 ounce) package of smokies, 8 oz cocktail and 8 oz grape jelly, they were swimming! Once I drained some of liquid out, they were yummy! ***Also, remember to dump your sausages on a paper towel to drain all the excess juice from bag, BEFORE you add them to the jelly mixture. There is alot of excess liquid in those bags!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
easy and good. I put in crock pot for a few hours and turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States