Cocktail Wieners I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
The cranberry sauce is really nice. I always use it instead of jelly now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I had never even heard of chili sauce! One reviewer said you find it in the ketchup aisle and that's true. I needed something to bring to a potluck at work and decided to try this. These little things are delicious and very addicting. I made a double batch and already it looks like I won't be taking any home!! I'd like them to be a little spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Great tangy flavored sauce. We served them over rice to made a main dish. I imagine they would be great over noodles too. I could easily use them as appetizer dish at a party too. I had 4 pounds of little smokies(from a warehouse store) and there was more than enough sauce for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novamommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crofton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made these over the holidays and they were a hit. I like to read other reviews for additional suggestions so i also added 2 tbsp brown sugar and 1 tbsp lemon juice. Think it gave them an extra kick. Will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
holy moley, these were DELICIOUS. a great combo of sweet and spicey! needs no changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Have been making these for years except instead of the cranberry sauce, I've used grape jelly. This is very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Would not make this again with the cranberry sauce, grape jam is much better with the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
excellont.My family love it,I have a picky family Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
my family has made this for years, its just an easy well loved recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was so, so good! I did what one other user suggested and added 1 T lemon juice and 2 T brown sugar. I was not really familiar with Chili Sauce. It was beside the ketchup at the grocery store. I wonder if the person who gave a poor review used some other ingredient. I did find that some hot dog chili was labeled "chili sauce"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States