Cocktail Sauce for Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very easy and tasty. I even used catsup instead of chili sauce since I did not have it and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
The ingredient list caught my eye until I saw the sugar. Omitted the sugar and it became a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! I cut down on the serving size and since I like my cocktail sauce a little more on the hot side and a little less sweet I decreased the amount of sugar to suit my tastes. I would suggest starting off with a small amount and adding in until you find the taste you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
an awesome sause would leav out the sugar though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronxjarhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Freeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Good, but I like it "pika"! A few dashes instead of drops of heat, and a teaspoon of wasabi give this just the right amount of pop. Never thought I'd like the sugar, though, but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This would of been a good sauce except for the sugar. I made it for a dinner party and it was very sweet. I ended up using bottle cocktail sauce with a little doctoring up. I would not put in any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Delish!! This was so good. I used ketchup and added extra hot sauce. Since I used ketchup instead of the chile sauce I cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very Good Recipe. I added a bit more sugar and left out the hot sauce as I like cocktail sauce more on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved it! I had bought chili sauce for another recipe that I ended up not using, and put it to great use here! Used slightly less horseradish to suit our taste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I served this at a party with some shrimp. It was just spicy enough for everyone to enjoy. I would suggest making half of the recipe. A little bit goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States