Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I got 51 meatballs out of this recipe, which was a good amount. I didn't think they were very tasty, needs more spices. I also prefer the grape jelly sauce over the cranberry type sauce. This is the second cranberry type sauce I have tried, the other was about the same but had brown sugar added and I didn't care for that one either compared to the grape jelly version. I will not use this again and go back to my graoe jelly sauce recipe and find another recipe for meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Perfect sauce! I used it with the Chicken meatballs (pineapple jalepeño ones from Costco) and everyone raved about it! It is a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Hated the sauce. too thick and sweet. made for party and most was still left over, so apparently I wasn't the only one that thought so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made for Christmas eve...very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made these for a holiday get together, and several people asked for the recipe. The sauce isn't as sweet as a typical barbecue sauce, which makes them an appealing alternative to the standard Li'l Smokies for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
In my situation I needed a recipe to make with cocktail weenies. This one sounded good. I had all the ingredients, except I used fresh whole cranberry sauce, not jelly. It worked perfectly. A very tasty pucker to it from the combination of cranberries/chili sauce. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My personal review of these meatballs would be a 3 but, I did get great feedback on them when I served them as an app for Christmas eve. Personally I much prefer the grape jelly/bbq sauce/ chili pepper combination - this is a bit too "tomatoey" for my liking. I used frozen angus meatballs, cooked everything the day before and warmed it up in the crockpot the day of for 3 hours. I used 64 meatballs and doubled the sauce - it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for christmas this year and it was a hit!! Everyone loved them and couldn't believe how simple they are to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were a big hit with my family. I made the sauce aday ahead of time. I doubled recipe and used heinz chili sauce. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made these the first time for Christmas and everyone raved about them. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States