Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wow - this is my recipe too!! These are a HUGE Hit at every family function and work events too!! Thought I was being unique adding cranberries, but alas - great minds think alike!! Best meatball recipe ever - all others will taste bland in comparison!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I wasn't too sure about these, but they turned out delicious. I threw in a bit of Dijon in the sauce and a bit of milk in the meat (they seemed a little dry). Very tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Turned out perfect! I used frozen meatballs instead. Good flavor and the consistency was just what I was looking for, not too runny. Modified a couple things though, I used a full 12 ounce bottle of Heinz Chili sauce and a 14 ounce can of jellied cranberry sauce. Definitely will keep this one. Super easy to make :) and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
We have made these several times using frozen meatballs. Delicious! We've had luck on the stove top and slow cooker, and we've even made them with vegetarian meatballs. A huge hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Half Assed Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this recipe and used frozen meatballs which I heated up in the oven. I added a couple of drops of orange oil to the sauce which added a really nice spark of citrus. I've added the orange oil to bottled barbeque sauce for brisket and always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Very, very spicy but a big hit with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The sauce was so spicy from the chili sauce... It was in edible and I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used my meatball baker pan to drain the grease from the meatballs which makes them tastier. I have always been a fan of cranberries so I and everyone else really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were delicious! We had some friends over to watch a football game I saw this on the website and had to try it. I followed the recipe as written except, because of time constraints the day of, I cooked the meatballs the night before and heated the sauce of the stove to get it incorporated. After the meatballs were done, I put it all in a 2 OT Crock Pot and put it in the fridge overnight. All I had to do was heat it up the next day! I will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States