Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made for new years were highly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe on this one and really did not like the end result at all. Will not be making this again. It really need something more savory in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Simple and easy to make and the flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very comparable to those made with grape jelly. They were OK. I was hoping for a "to die for" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These are tasty and everyone loves at parties. I use frozen homestyle meatballs from Walmart though which is 2 lbs so I double the chili sauce, lemon juice, and brown sugar and use the entire 15 oz can of cranberry sauce. and per the suggestion of another reviewer, make the sauce in a pan, pour over meatballs and let sit overnight in fridge to develop flavor. They are always gone by end of the party but I wonder how much better they would be with homemade meatballs. When I have leftovers, I sometimes put a few over white jasmine rice mixed with sautéed onions, green peppers and pineapple. Makes a great weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texashugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were so good and my party guests devoured them and asked for more! I wish I had made my own meatballs, I had no time, but that sauce made up for a frozen pre-made product. I had some fresh garlic on hand so I threw in about a teaspoon and 2 tablespoons of a sweet 3 pepper sauce I was serving separately and all I can say is Wow. I also ran out of time and threw the frozen pre-cooked meatballs with sauce on the oven for 20 minutes and voila! Done. Thank you for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
3/4 chili sauce? Could not even eat .., and my husband and I love spicy. Thought the cranberry would cut the heat. Please tell me what kind of chili sauce was meant to be used. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I followed the one review that suggested to double the recipe. So glad I did as they were the hit of the Christmas dinner. The only change I did was to double the brown sugar to make it alittle sweeter. I had to use meatloaf mix (beef/veal/pork)as that was what I had handy.They are even super cold. This recipe was a hit with everyone and I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the meatball mixture. I also used a cranberry chutney I'd made instead of the cranberry sauce it calls for. They were a hit, and I'll make them again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States