Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Used mix pork and beef. Up the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe for verbatim, super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wonderfull recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made these by the recipe with one exception, I added a half teaspoon of salt to the meatballs before baking. They were still a bit bland for me. Sauce flavor is interesting but not one that I will repeat at our house. My husband's comment was "I'll bet these meatballs would be great with barbeque sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
FAMILY FAV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My 12 yr old son found an made these for our Sunday night Bronco game and they are awesome. The chili sauce makes them a little spice but the kids still gobbled them up. We will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made these for my hubbys birthday party and the guests loved them. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Delicious! Made them exactly as described in the recipe and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
easy, delicious....they all disappear when I bring this dish to gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I'd give the recipe as-is 4 stars but after adding a bit of extra lemon juice, cutting the brown sugar in half, and adding about a half teaspoon of Tabasco (enough to add some depth but not enough to make it spicy), the sauce was perfect! I doubled the recipe and added a couple cloves of garlic as well as some Worcestershire to the beef (because I don't think I've ever made anything with ground beef without garlic and Worcestershire). They were a hit, people were sopping up the sauce with bread and crackers after all the meatballs were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States