Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made these twice now and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I thought this was very tasty however I did substitute one package Lipton onion soup mix instead of the onion. My husband on the other hand didn't care much for them. He doesn't like onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Awesome! I made those for work luncheon. My first time doing meatballs and what a hit those were! Not your overused bbq flavor. I love this sweet, meat appropriate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed a tip left from and previous poster of 1/4 cup ketchup 1 tsp soy sauce. I used bread crumbs but added 1 tsp minced garlic 3/4 tsp kosher salt and 1/4 tsp black pepper. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used Kroger brand frozen Home style Meatballs. These turned out DELICIOUS! I followed recipe pretty close except I used a larger can of jellied cranberry sauce, it was 14.4 oz I think. And the meatballs came in a 2 lb bag. This made plenty of sauce, I put them in the crockpot on high for 3 or 4 hours then turned to low & cooked em for about a total of 5 or 6 hours. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yum yum!! Made these for a party with store bought meatballs too, in a crockpot, everyone loved them. I am getting brave tonight and using the same sauce to marinate some chicken drum sticks then I'll roast them and see what happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margarida

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made my meat ball a head of time and froze them, saved a lot of time. laid them out on a cook sheets in the freezer. I made around 100 and then put them in baggy. That way you can make as many as you like. when ever you like. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Costco meatballs, baked them and put in crock pot.Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Loved them and so did the guests! Very easy, made easier because I bought frozen meatballs instead of making my own. Made several dishes for T-Day Eve so I had to make it as easy as possible. I know they would have been even better if I did make my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good taste! Easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States