Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Yummy Thanksgiving appetizer. Will need a pinch or two of salt next time, but otherwise, they were enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Did not like these. I found them very sour tasting. Probably could do without the lemon. Update: these are a million times better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made these for my son's graduation party and had several requests for the recipe. It was so easy to make and both young and old loved it! I used pre- made meatballs which made the recipe even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These were a HUGE HIT at the New Year's Eve party I brought them to. I used frozen meatballs (plain NOT Italian) due to time constraints. Super easy recipe and definitely a crowd pleaser. Tip: DO NOT overcook! Meatballs start to fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe reminds me of my grandmothers swedish meatball recipe except its quicker and allows for you to drain the grease off the meatballs after you cook them in the oven! I was very impressed with the recipe and will be making them many many more times!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beevor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Amazing recipe! I make it with ground turkey. I added both fresh chopped onion and lipton soup mix (1/2 package). And I used crushed corn flakes the second time, instead of bread crumbs. Definitely super yummy when doing them homemade compared to frozen. I love how easy this recipe is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breckenridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this sauce for a Christmas party, and everyone loved the dish. I did this last minute, so used frozen Italian meatballs - put them right in the slow cooker frozen and added the sauce. Cooked on low for 1 hour, then kept in on warm for maybe 30 minutes until the guests arrived - turned out perfectly delicious. I also used Heinz chili sauce - some of the negative comments mention that the sauce was too spicy. This wasn't, and the meatballs were a favorite of the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
the meatballs were good, and so was the sauce. It is too sweet though for my taste. These were not excellent reheated as the texture of the meat changed a lot and was too soft/gooey. Would do the meatballs again, but perhaps try a different sauce, something less sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I thought the actual meatball was bland. The sauce was helpful, but I'd prefer a tastier meatball to go with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States