Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this last year for Super Bowl, and it was a big hit. Several friends commented on how good they were. One said he didn't know I had made them (assumed my wife did), and wouldn't have tried them had he known, but he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I found they were spicy, but good; my son thought it wasn't spicy enough, but loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Used frozen turkey meatballs and turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These were just ok. I gave it 4 stars for the sauce, nice and tangy! The meatballs are bland, so I think next time I'll use my meatballs with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were a HIT! I tried another cocktail meatball recipe that was terrible, so I was a little reluctant to try a different one. This one is great. As recipes go, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chas
Living In: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Meatballs are very good, but would try a different sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I use recipe this for my homemade party meatballs. This recipe is quick and easy and is so much better than using the processed-tasting frozen meatballs! Instead of using the canned/bottled cranberries and chili sauce,I combine this with the Cranberry Sauce II (sal) and Chili Sauce (ELLENMEL) recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Pretty good. I added garlic powder to the meat balls. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I thought they were very tasty but way too spicy. Maybe I used the wrong chili sauce. I used sriracha. I added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar and they weren't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The recipe as-is was just okay. The second time around I used panko bread crumbs, added garlic to the minced onions, and added salt, black pepper, thyme and red pepper flakes to the mixture. Then, I let it all sit overnight in the fridge. I added some cranberry pepper jelly I had on hand to the sauce mixture, a couple tbs of BBQ sauce, and sriracha. The next morning I baked the meatballs for about 10 minutes before throwing everything in the crockpot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States