Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I have made these a bunch of times. I swap out the minced onion for the Lipton soup mix as others suggested, but otherwise follow the recipe exactly. I get tons of compliments every time I make them. They're fantastic and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made these meatballs for years, your recipe is close to my Mother's except for the lemon juice. A lot of times I just make bigger meatballs and have them for dinner along with some mashed potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Gaydos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These meatballs were perfect! Very delicious and easy to make. They are the perfect blend of sweet and heat. I served these as an appetizer to keep my guests held over until I was finished with the main dish and they called me out of the kitchen saying "if you want any of the meatballs you'd better hurry, they're almost gone!". I didn't use frozed meatballs as others did but maybe would consider it if I was serving more guests. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I followed the ingredients to a tee..While my family enjoyed them, they didn't rave about them, I got a couple of comments saying they needed more salt and pepper. I don't know if the recipe relies on the chili sauce to cover the salty side of this dish but I guess it depends on what brand you get. Maybe with practice I can improve how they come out in the future..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this and multiplied the recipe x7. How excellent it turned out, and the compliments I received were endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
loved these meatballs and they're so easy when you use frozen meatballs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latonia, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Made for work. Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
The sauce was very good. I followed some other reviewers advice and used frozen original flavored appetizer sized meatballs. It was a big bag and it was gone by the end of the night, Out of curiosity, next time I'll try it from scratch since that's what I'm used to. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
A total hit with anyone!!! Especially hungry college boys! I do make a batch on the side with dry mustard, just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States