Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were delicious! We had some friends over to watch a football game I saw this on the website and had to try it. I followed the recipe as written except, because of time constraints the day of, I cooked the meatballs the night before and heated the sauce of the stove to get it incorporated. After the meatballs were done, I put it all in a 2 OT Crock Pot and put it in the fridge overnight. All I had to do was heat it up the next day! I will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These are very good but too hot for my family. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Excellent! Guests asked for recipe before they even left! Doubled recipe made 45 meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I baked my meatballs and then transferred to the crockpot to simmer away. I won best appetizer dish at my Christmas Party with these! The cranberry sauce is a nice change from the traditional grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
One jar of grape jelly,one jar of chili sauce, and frozen meatballs produces the same if not better end result. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Small change makes HUGE difference...switch cranberry sauce for same amount of grape jelly. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
i preferred the meatballs without the sauce and cooked them in gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelofmercy
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Have made this one many times for many different groups. Always a favorite, never any leftovers!! Many requests for the recipe. In a pinch I have been known to use premade meatballs with very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have made these meatballs for many years. usually have to make 2 or 3 recipes if there are more than 8 people. great left over also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States