Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Followed recipe as stated. Had it for Christmas Eve party and there were not any left by the end of the party. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made these for Christmas Eve buffet. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made the meatballs using lipton onion soup mix and i cooked them on a cooling rack so that the meatballs would not sit and cook in the grease. They were good, but the sauce was not that great. It was pretty thin and did not seem to stay on the meatballs very well. If I try this recipe again I will make the sauce in a sauce pan and thicken up the sauce just a little before putting with the meatballs. I may also add some red chili flakes as the chili sauce (heitz) did nothing for this recipe. It lacked the kick I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delish! At the suggestions of others, used Lipton's Beef Onion Soup (doubled the meat as the onion mix calls for 2 lbs.) and Frank's Hot Sweet Chili Sauce. Also used two eggs, a combo of milk and water along with the bread crumbs. Very flavorful. The batch made 50 bite-size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made it for the first time for my Xmas party and it was a hit! Delicious!!!! The only change I made was to use frozen store bought meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Tasty, easy. Next time will add garlic...just cuz I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I found the sauce a little too thick for my liking. I don't think I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have never been asked for a recipe as much as this one. These were a total hit. I had lots to prepare for a party, so I did take a shortcut like some others here, and bought pre-made meatballs. Had these on my party table in a crockpot all night and my guests loved them. Nice that something so easy can be so great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I doubled the recipe which made two cookie sheets worth. These disappeared very quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for a holiday party and they were a huge hit. I used frozen turkey instead of beef and it wasn't until I started making batch #2 in front of my guests that they realized that the balls were NOT beef! I received lots of requests for the recipe and have been been sharing all morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States