Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Very easy...very tasty. I made mine ahead, froze them, let them defrost, then threw them in the crockpot on high for a few hours before our party, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This is a great recipe!! I cut down the prep time on it at Christmas by using prepared meatballs that you can purchase in the frozen food section. I took these in a crock-pot to 3 Christmas functions- Not a meatball was stirring after everyone got their fair share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I made these for a Xmas potluck. All women, ages 18 - 75. I doubled the recipe and had about 50 meatballs. I can home with six. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
The meatballs for this recipe are very quick and easy to make, and just dropping them in the sauce to simmer was very convenient. I would maybe combine the cranberry sauce with a tiny bit of grape jelly, however, as some might find 100% cranberry sauce a bit too tart. Otherwise, I've noticed that the meatballs just....disappear. Chop up the onions and such VERY finely, as too chunky pieces will ruin the overall effect. A little green pepper would be good with these, as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is a very tasty recipe for meatballs, with the cranberry sauce representing a change from the run of the mill grape jelly recipe. I used seasoned bread crumbs, which added some nice flavor to the meatballs, and then baked them on a broiler tray, which allowed the fat to run off while they were baking. One recipe is enough to fill one of the small 1 to 2 quart crockpots. I made the meatballs 2 days ahead, and refrigerated them. The day of my party, I made the sauce, put the meatballs in the crockpot, added the sauce, and put the whole crock back in the fridge. About 2 hours before the party, I put the crock back in the warmer, and plugged it in. Voila! Easy and tasty. I was so impressed with the recipe, that I made an extra batch of the meatballs, and froze them. I will use them for another party in the next couple of weeks. I'll bet you could use ground turkey for a little less fat. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
314 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Couldn't make enough of these. They were so easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I made these for my dad's surprise party this weekend and they were AWESOME. I am still craving them but unfortunately they were all gobbled up. Two things I did differently were I made them the night before and used onion soup mix instead of real onion. They sat in the fridge overnight to let the flavor "develop". The next morning, I threw them into my crockpot with the sauce and let them simmer on low throughout the party. They were wonderful, someone described them as "sweet and kicky". I want to have another party now just so I have an excuse to make them again!!! Thanks for sharing Lara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
I served this as an appetizer when I had a party. Everyone raved about how good the meatballs were. My husband added some raspberry jam to the sauce which gave the meatballs a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States