Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made these today, followed the,advice of a review way too sweet. So I give the recipe 5 the advice 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Pope Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Beautiful!! Delicious!!! Make at Potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
looks really good!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these for the Super Bowl game. I followed the sauce recipe exactly and used frozen home style meatballs in the crock pot. The cranberry flavor was too much, and we couldn't really taste any other flavors. The sauce was just too sweet. I think I will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The meatballs were bland. They need to be seasoned.Adding minced parsley pressed garlic, salt and pepper made a big difference . The sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were fabulous. Made them for a pot luck and they were enjoyed by all. I did use whole cranberry sauce and worchester sauce instead of water. Def. a keeper. For those of you who feel they were too spicy, I bet you weren't using Heinz Chili Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These were really easy to make and went really fast. Even the picky eaters liked it - I am glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beffers218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
easy to make, and delicious! nice to have a slight tartness from the cranberry sauce, instead of the typical grape jelly....doubled the recipe last time and they were gobbled up! will be making them again, for super bowl Sunday, so might triple the batch! UPDATE...made a huge batch for our super bowl party today, and they were gone like lightening..the men were even spearing them out of the skillet, 10 minutes before they were done simmering, and my grandson gobbled them up..so good, and even better when you make the sauce the day before, and bake the meatballs the day before as well..the flavors are so much better, believe me! all I had to do when we got to my daughter's house, was to simmer them in the sauce till done...next time I will quadruple the amount, they go that fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used frozen meatballs. The recipe was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States