Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Delicious! Made them exactly as described in the recipe and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
easy, delicious....they all disappear when I bring this dish to gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I'd give the recipe as-is 4 stars but after adding a bit of extra lemon juice, cutting the brown sugar in half, and adding about a half teaspoon of Tabasco (enough to add some depth but not enough to make it spicy), the sauce was perfect! I doubled the recipe and added a couple cloves of garlic as well as some Worcestershire to the beef (because I don't think I've ever made anything with ground beef without garlic and Worcestershire). They were a hit, people were sopping up the sauce with bread and crackers after all the meatballs were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These meatballs were gone in a flash! I served them at a dinner party and everyone loved them. I made 5.25 pounds of frozen meat balls (NOT Italian) and 4x the sauce. I cooked them in the crock-pot for four hours on high...it would probably be better to cook for at least six hours on low. The Heinz chili sauce is a 12oz bottle which is 1 cup. For those who might wonder, the Wal-Mart brand of chili sauce is just as good as the Heinz; I bought both and couldn't tell a difference (WM was actually thicker). I made the sauce the day before for ease and so the flavors would meld. You can't go wrong with this recipe, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Really delicious! I added one large clove of minced garlic and a handful of chopped parsley to my meatballs. Also added a little crushed red pepper to the meatballs and cayenne to the sauce (but it's still not very spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
turkey meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've made these lots of times we love them! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great tasting appetizer that everyone loved! I'm glad I doubled the recipe, they were getting eaten faster than I could put them out :) I did use frozen meatballs because I didn't have time to make them fresh and there wasn't a noticeable taste difference at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This has been an extended-family favorite for several years. To cut down on time, I use frozen turkey meatballs (w/o Italian seasoning). Since the recipe only calls for 8 oz cranberry sauce, I use the whole can of whole-berry cranberry sauce, the entire jar of Heinz Chili Sauce, 2 Tb brown sugar, and 1 Tbsp lemon juice; mix the sauce together and pour over the meatballs, and heat in the slow cooker, stirring occasionally. Serve with decorative toothpicks (or plain ones, depending on who's eating them!) with small plates and plenty of napkins. My SIL liked this so much, I gave her the recipe, and now she always serves it when we arrive. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I used the premade Costco Italian meatballs, heated them and then added them to the sauce mixture. It was a hit, I'll definiately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States