Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
the meatballs were good, and so was the sauce. It is too sweet though for my taste. These were not excellent reheated as the texture of the meat changed a lot and was too soft/gooey. Would do the meatballs again, but perhaps try a different sauce, something less sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Temme
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I thought the actual meatball was bland. The sauce was helpful, but I'd prefer a tastier meatball to go with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent meetballs, fresh and simple to make. I tweeted the sauce and used one 32 Oz jar of grape jelly, two 12 Oz jars of chili sauce heat and when melted add the meetballs. The longer they sit the more flavor they will have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I was very disappointed. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I use this meatball recipe often, and then I'll either make the sauce from this recipe, or I'll buy Ikea's Swedish Meatball sauce packet and use that for sauce. Or just make them plain for regular old spaghetti and meatballs. It's a good, easy, standard meatball recipe that's always a hit, no matter what kind of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used Sriracha Chili sauce and it made the whole sauce entirely TOO spicy and I love spicy, hot food. It took me an hour to tame down the heat of the sauce and that was after adding a ton of ketchup, grape and apricot jelly. If you do use Sriracha, I would strongly suggest starting with 1/4 cup and adding to taste after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made these twice now and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I thought this was very tasty however I did substitute one package Lipton onion soup mix instead of the onion. My husband on the other hand didn't care much for them. He doesn't like onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States