Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made these for a party in a slow cooker, and most of them were gone by the end of the party. Like a few others, I "cheated" and used frozen store-bought meatballs in the interest of saving time. The sauce was flavorful and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It didn't come out as good as I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yummy and super popular at a potluck supper. You could make twice as many meatballs and still use the same amount of sauce; there was a lot of sauce leftover. Using a couple of suggestions, I added about 2T of ketchup and Lipton soup mix plus I used panko instead of regular crumbs because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
good, easy party appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy to make and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Loved these! Although, I can't rate the meatballs, only the sauce. I use the 'Meatball Nirvana' recipe from this site (incredible!!) and the ones on this recipe seem would be a bit bland compared to those. Thats my only reason for not giving this a 5 star rating- the flavor of the actual meatballs outside of the sauce is incredibly important, it can make all the difference between a dry or bland dish underneath the sauce. And if your short on time, it is super easy to grab a package of frozen meatballs, thaw & throw the sauce on top in the crock pot! But the sauce was excellent- this was very well liked and disappeared pretty quickly. Will be saving this for future use, only with a more diverse & flavorful meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made for a cocktail party. Turned out really good and easy. You can use grape jelly as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Everyone enjoyed these. Made these on Christmas day and were a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made a large batch of these for a pot luck Christmas party that I hosted and they were the first things gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States