Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I was looking for something new to take to a party that we were going to. I made my own meatballs and followed the exact recipe. I also made this the day before so the flavored had a chance mingle. Needless to say, I was terribly disappointed .The mix of flavors were awful. I have used other recipes from Allrecipes and have loved every single one , so was surprised that these were not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made these in a double batch, following the listed recipe. Only change I made made was I used onion soup mix in the meatballs instead of onions (wasn't sure if there were any opinion haters at the function I was attending), and I added a drizzle of honey to everything during the last 10 minutes of cooking. These were amazingly good. Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devinrowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This sauce was ok at best. The meatballs did turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing! Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Amazing little treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
All gone at the party before other snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! I always make a huge batch so that I can freeze some for a later date (and I use pre-made/pre-cooked meatballs from GFS Marketplace stores). I've made this exactly to the directions, and I've also used a 1/2 and 1/2 mixture of Heinz Chili sauce and Szechuan chili sauce. This gives it a good kick if you like a little zip added. Each way is good, I just thought I would share a nice spin on it if you like to change it up once in a while. Thanks for the recipe Lara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wow - this is my recipe too!! These are a HUGE Hit at every family function and work events too!! Thought I was being unique adding cranberries, but alas - great minds think alike!! Best meatball recipe ever - all others will taste bland in comparison!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I wasn't too sure about these, but they turned out delicious. I threw in a bit of Dijon in the sauce and a bit of milk in the meat (they seemed a little dry). Very tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Turned out perfect! I used frozen meatballs instead. Good flavor and the consistency was just what I was looking for, not too runny. Modified a couple things though, I used a full 12 ounce bottle of Heinz Chili sauce and a 14 ounce can of jellied cranberry sauce. Definitely will keep this one. Super easy to make :) and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States