Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have made these meatballs for many years. usually have to make 2 or 3 recipes if there are more than 8 people. great left over also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
nice change to use cranberry sauce. i think my grape jelly and chili sauce is my fav from the 1970s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favre Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
if YOU DON'T LIKE THE CRANBERRY SUBSTUTE IT WITH GRAPE JELLY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Been using this recipe for years. it is always a great hit. Use the cranberry sauce, and make a double recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Best meatballs ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made these meatballs for Thanksgiving 2013. Followed the recipe except for using Italian breadcrumbs and warming in a slow cooker. A nice appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I also prepared these meatballs for the first time for a party but made sure to read the reviews first. I didn't have a lot of time so I used frozen HOMESTYLE meatballs (you need to watch out for the packaging). I combined a bit of cranberry sauce and ligonberry jelly because I didn't want to open another can ( was doubling the recipe). I also used Thai Sweet Chili Sauce and it was amazing. Big hit! They were very easy and very tasty. My step son said they were "amazing" and for him to compliment my cooking...yeah...I'll take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This got rave reviews from friends at a recent get together.Several wanted the recipe. The only change I made was to use gluten-free bread crumbs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very tasty be careful what kind of chili sauce you use I used seracha and it made them wayyyy to hot!!!!! If you do make this mistake sour cream can tame them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States