Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best recipe ever. Easy to make, and so tasty. Just a few changes - added a ts of cinnamon and a ts of honey. It's hard to have lots of leftovers with these little meatballs. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe! The homemade meatballs are a winner, but you can always use the store bought kind if you want to make things easier. When they simmer in the sauce (I like putting mine in my slow cooker on high, then turning them down to "warm" for parties), they get the most delicious flavor. Try them -- you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I seem to be in the minority here, but I just didn't like them. The meatballs didn't have enough flavor, and the sauce tasted too much like ketchup to me. I had them in a crockpot during my party, and there were a LOT leftover. One person did say he really liked them, but that was all the feedback I got. Needless to say, I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Absolutely LOVED it! Perfect amount of sweet with still a zing to it that makes it stand out and memorable. Plus the meatballs were deliciously moist on the inside. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I got rave reviews. It is excellent, but we like a bit more kick, so I now add red pepper flakes, extra lemon juice and a splash of vinegar to the sauce. I also add garlic powder and extra onion to the meatballs, as well as substituting ketchup or A1 for the water. The Costco organic ground beef packs which are 1.34 pounds work great - there is plenty of sauce for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made these today, followed the,advice of a review way too sweet. So I give the recipe 5 the advice 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Beautiful!! Delicious!!! Make at Potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
looks really good!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these for the Super Bowl game. I followed the sauce recipe exactly and used frozen home style meatballs in the crock pot. The cranberry flavor was too much, and we couldn't really taste any other flavors. The sauce was just too sweet. I think I will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States