Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These were really easy to make and went really fast. Even the picky eaters liked it - I am glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beffers218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
easy to make, and delicious! nice to have a slight tartness from the cranberry sauce, instead of the typical grape jelly....doubled the recipe last time and they were gobbled up! will be making them again, for super bowl Sunday, so might triple the batch! UPDATE...made a huge batch for our super bowl party today, and they were gone like lightening..the men were even spearing them out of the skillet, 10 minutes before they were done simmering, and my grandson gobbled them up..so good, and even better when you make the sauce the day before, and bake the meatballs the day before as well..the flavors are so much better, believe me! all I had to do when we got to my daughter's house, was to simmer them in the sauce till done...next time I will quadruple the amount, they go that fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used frozen meatballs. The recipe was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this three times so far. Went over well, every meatball was taken. Was just asked to make them again so thought I would go ahead and rate this and say DO IT, if you were deciding if you wanted to make these or not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamfdrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yes, and love it. My husband, who will not eat cranberry sauce, asks me to make them for football games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe and great sauce. Will use sauce with homemade and store purchased meatballs. Wile venues sauce on cocktail weenies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These are a favorite of my family and friends. I use Sriracha hot sauce and reduce the amount from 3/4 to 1/3 Cup. It also works well with Cran-Rasberry sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
such a great flavor. I did not have lemon juice or brown sugar but I just add regular sugar. Instead of ground beef I use ground turkey. simply amazing. will definitely make again. next time I will probably use frozen beef meatballs instead for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States