Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good taste! Easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
No modifications needed! This recipe is perfect as is. I've made this for multiple gatherings and the meatballs are always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Would it be ok to omit the egg if someone is allergic? Just curious if the recipe would still turn out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne Schwartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
used a packet of lipton soup mix instead of onions used pampered chef cookie scoop to help form balls baked on cooling rack to decrease grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I usually use Costco Italian style meatballs with chili sauce and grape jelly which have always been a crowd-pleaser. I decided to try something different for my step-daughters baby shower with 35 guests. I decided on this recipe because it was so highly rated and had to triple the recipe. For the sake of time, I used Lipton onion soup mix as suggested by other reviewers but did not alter the remainder of the recipe in any way. They probably would have been better with minced onions because the seasonings in the soup mix altered the flavor. I mistakenly made them twice the size they should have been and ended up with only 55 meatballs, not enough for the party. I asked my husband to do a taste test and he preferred the meatballs I usually make, as did I. I ended up taking the Costco grape jelly chili sauce meatballs to the party and they were a hit. They were the food that had no leftovers. I will stick with my old stand-by. By the way, a lot of reviewers have advised against using frozen Italian meatballs with this sauce. I think Costco's meatballs would work just fine as the Romano cheese and spices are not over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
loved it, big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Mansuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made these for our village christmas celebration a few years ago, and they were a big hit. Serving them from the slowcooker was easy. I used Ikea frozen meatballs and a sweet garlic chili sauce. As we are hosting the "umtrunk" again this year, the meatballs are back on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swissmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
May want to add different meats into the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't know what I ever did before I found this recipe! great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Used mix pork and beef. Up the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States