Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used frozen meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Sweet but sassy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Time consuming if you make your own meatballs, but worth it!! Very good flavor. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this recipe, for a holiday party last year. I used bought turkey meatballs and I made my own cranberry sauce, otherwise followed the instructions. We have about 70 people for an open house, style party, so these meatballs worked out great, because I could keep them in a crockpot on low. Everyone liked them and we were able to freeze the leftovers and have them for a quick meal with a salad, when we didn't have time to cook. One suggestion, I made the sauce the night before, let it cool and then put the meatballs and sauce in big gallon size bags and let them marinate in the fridge overnight. The meatballs stayed very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So goooood, my kids loved it. We used Frank's Red Hot Chili Sauce for some extra kick and it didn't disappoint. Extra bonus was getting rid of that can of cranberry sauce that's been sitting in the cupboard for three years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Dragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Short on time, I used store bought meatballs with this sauce. Huge hit at my party, I had to keep adding meatballs to the sauce. People could not get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Excellent! I used a tablespoon to measure them out and was able to get 35 meatballs from 1 lb of ground sirloin. I cooked them for a total of 22 minutes, flipping them once after 11 minutes. I didn't change or add any ingredients to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I used this recipe and added a few touches. I tripled the recipe. I used 2LB of ground beef and 1LB of ground pork. I put in 3 tsp of Worcestershire sauce, 1 cup of ketcup instead of the water and added parsley flakes. They taste amazing. Sauce is the same just tripled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jomel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Made this for teacher snack day. I must admit I took the lazy way out and used frozen meatballs. Having said that, the sauce for this is AMAZING! Everyone loved and said it was definitely better than the usual sauce made with grape jelly. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States