Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this recipe, for a holiday party last year. I used bought turkey meatballs and I made my own cranberry sauce, otherwise followed the instructions. We have about 70 people for an open house, style party, so these meatballs worked out great, because I could keep them in a crockpot on low. Everyone liked them and we were able to freeze the leftovers and have them for a quick meal with a salad, when we didn't have time to cook. One suggestion, I made the sauce the night before, let it cool and then put the meatballs and sauce in big gallon size bags and let them marinate in the fridge overnight. The meatballs stayed very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So goooood, my kids loved it. We used Frank's Red Hot Chili Sauce for some extra kick and it didn't disappoint. Extra bonus was getting rid of that can of cranberry sauce that's been sitting in the cupboard for three years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Dragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Short on time, I used store bought meatballs with this sauce. Huge hit at my party, I had to keep adding meatballs to the sauce. People could not get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Excellent! I used a tablespoon to measure them out and was able to get 35 meatballs from 1 lb of ground sirloin. I cooked them for a total of 22 minutes, flipping them once after 11 minutes. I didn't change or add any ingredients to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I used this recipe and added a few touches. I tripled the recipe. I used 2LB of ground beef and 1LB of ground pork. I put in 3 tsp of Worcestershire sauce, 1 cup of ketcup instead of the water and added parsley flakes. They taste amazing. Sauce is the same just tripled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jomel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Made this for teacher snack day. I must admit I took the lazy way out and used frozen meatballs. Having said that, the sauce for this is AMAZING! Everyone loved and said it was definitely better than the usual sauce made with grape jelly. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious, I've been making these meatballs for a couple years now and they are the best! I even use the meatball recipe with other sauces and cook them in a frying pan on my stovetop when I don't have time for it to slowcook. I'll make batches and freeze them without sauce for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I have made these a bunch of times. I swap out the minced onion for the Lipton soup mix as others suggested, but otherwise follow the recipe exactly. I get tons of compliments every time I make them. They're fantastic and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made these meatballs for years, your recipe is close to my Mother's except for the lemon juice. A lot of times I just make bigger meatballs and have them for dinner along with some mashed potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Gaydos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States