Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
3/4 chili sauce? Could not even eat .., and my husband and I love spicy. Thought the cranberry would cut the heat. Please tell me what kind of chili sauce was meant to be used. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I followed the one review that suggested to double the recipe. So glad I did as they were the hit of the Christmas dinner. The only change I did was to double the brown sugar to make it alittle sweeter. I had to use meatloaf mix (beef/veal/pork)as that was what I had handy.They are even super cold. This recipe was a hit with everyone and I really recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the meatball mixture. I also used a cranberry chutney I'd made instead of the cranberry sauce it calls for. They were a hit, and I'll make them again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These are fantastic! We hosted a large party recently and I made a double batch of these. Oh so very good, and pretty simple as well. I will most certainly be making these again. The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 beef and 1/2 pork, but I'm sure they'd be good no matter what meat you use. Oh, and I didn't turn the meatballs over in the middle of cooking, either. With so many of them I just thought that would take forever and didn't want to take the time since we had so much other food to prepare. They did have a slightly flattish spot that was browner than the rest of the ball, but really a non-issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I got 51 meatballs out of this recipe, which was a good amount. I didn't think they were very tasty, needs more spices. I also prefer the grape jelly sauce over the cranberry type sauce. This is the second cranberry type sauce I have tried, the other was about the same but had brown sugar added and I didn't care for that one either compared to the grape jelly version. I will not use this again and go back to my graoe jelly sauce recipe and find another recipe for meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Perfect sauce! I used it with the Chicken meatballs (pineapple jalepeño ones from Costco) and everyone raved about it! It is a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Hated the sauce. too thick and sweet. made for party and most was still left over, so apparently I wasn't the only one that thought so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made for Christmas eve...very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made these for a holiday get together, and several people asked for the recipe. The sauce isn't as sweet as a typical barbecue sauce, which makes them an appealing alternative to the standard Li'l Smokies for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States