Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe and did not like the taste like I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The meatballs themselves are fine, definitely very plain without sauce. We found the sauce VERY sweet and this is coming from a family that loves sweet. I had to doctor the sauce quite a bit. Will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Well, I love cocktail meatballs and I have made them in the past and they came out GREAT!!! This is the 3rd recipe that I have tried and can not get them to taste like the flavor I fell in love with. The second recipe was with grape jelly and the 3rd was with the cranberry sauce, I just can't get it right, and I think my problem is the Chile sauce, the second recipe was with hot chile sauce, which I do not eat hot foods. The 3rd chile sauce I tried I used was just named; "chile sauce" but it was still hot. After looking at some of the pictures I noticed Heinz makes a chile sauce I think maybe if I would have used this type of chile sauce it would have help my recipe or I think I need to go back to my menu's from years past to find that recipe that I fell in love with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Loved them so much I plan on also serving them as a main course occasionally, just add rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The recipe calls for chili sauce - it doesn't specify the brand. In my opinion, recipes are meant to be clear so anyone can replicate. I made the same mistake of using Thai sweet chili sauce and it was hot! I liked the meatballs, but they didn't disappear like they would have with a milder sauce. I thought the recipe was still good enough to try again with the Heinz chili sauce this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this NYE and it was a hit! Everyone ate them up. Made with frozen meatballs as time saver. I agree- use regular meatballs , not Italian. The longer they sit the better, and it only takes minutes to make. I have made other recipes and this is my go to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made for new years were highly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe on this one and really did not like the end result at all. Will not be making this again. It really need something more savory in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Simple and easy to make and the flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very comparable to those made with grape jelly. They were OK. I was hoping for a "to die for" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States