Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Really delicious! I added one large clove of minced garlic and a handful of chopped parsley to my meatballs. Also added a little crushed red pepper to the meatballs and cayenne to the sauce (but it's still not very spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
turkey meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've made these lots of times we love them! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great tasting appetizer that everyone loved! I'm glad I doubled the recipe, they were getting eaten faster than I could put them out :) I did use frozen meatballs because I didn't have time to make them fresh and there wasn't a noticeable taste difference at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This has been an extended-family favorite for several years. To cut down on time, I use frozen turkey meatballs (w/o Italian seasoning). Since the recipe only calls for 8 oz cranberry sauce, I use the whole can of whole-berry cranberry sauce, the entire jar of Heinz Chili Sauce, 2 Tb brown sugar, and 1 Tbsp lemon juice; mix the sauce together and pour over the meatballs, and heat in the slow cooker, stirring occasionally. Serve with decorative toothpicks (or plain ones, depending on who's eating them!) with small plates and plenty of napkins. My SIL liked this so much, I gave her the recipe, and now she always serves it when we arrive. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I used the premade Costco Italian meatballs, heated them and then added them to the sauce mixture. It was a hit, I'll definiately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is absolutely a keeper! I personally dont eat beef so i used turkey, brought to potluck so i followed the recipe almost exactly until i realized that the cranberry jelly sauce can i used was over than 8 oz, it's about 12 oz (348 ml ocean spray) anyway, i fixed and adjusted chilli sauce to the recipe, it turned out wonderfully. Additionally, i added a dash of soy sauce and hot sauce for a nice colour and a kick. My bf doesn't like cranberry sauce in general, but he loves this meatballs. With turkey,it prolly wont turn out as good as beef, but for me the sauce has lift up everything all together. Next time will make with beef meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Best recipe ever. Easy to make, and so tasty. Just a few changes - added a ts of cinnamon and a ts of honey. It's hard to have lots of leftovers with these little meatballs. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe! The homemade meatballs are a winner, but you can always use the store bought kind if you want to make things easier. When they simmer in the sauce (I like putting mine in my slow cooker on high, then turning them down to "warm" for parties), they get the most delicious flavor. Try them -- you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States