Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is an awesome recipe... I have been making variety of this recipe and its always a crowd pleaser! I will be using again this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Used this recipe as a base for my own simpler and easier way. I used store bought pre cooked frozen meatballs, placed them in the crockpot and used 1 entire squeezable grape jelly and 1 jar chili sauce then placed on high for 1 hour which was perfect. This recipe although modified was still really good and probably much easier than what was listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinrockstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was very good...because after reading the reviews I tweaked this recipe. I added 1 large clove of garlic(minced), 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. pepper to the groung beef. It was still a little bland so I sprinkled salt + pepper into the sauce. I also used equal parts chili sauce and jelly. I will make this again and tweak the meatballs a little more. Overall a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these for a New Years Eve Party and they were devoured. I used frozen meatballs to make things quicker. Then simmered the sauce on the stovetop and dumped everything into a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These are ok for something quick but they seemed like they needed just a little bit of something extra - onions perhaps? Good in a pinch (kind of recipe to always have on hand). My 11 year old granddaughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I prepared the meatballs slightly differently-I did not use the mustard. I cooked the meatballs in the grape jelly and chili sauce, and then kept them in a slow cooker until I served them. I also prepared the meatballs by using the Italian style breadcrumbs and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I used 2 pounds frozen meatballs and placed all ingredients in a crock pot. People will be begging you to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Great recipe if you like ground beef covered in grape sauce. I made my own meatballs but added onion powder and worcestershire sauce. I also subsituted dijon mustard for prepared, as I was all out. I could hardly force this meal down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
These were fantastic! I used frozen meatballs. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Made these for a party and it was pretty easy and they were a total hit. A little on the sweet side but good all the same. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States