Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I prepared the meatballs slightly differently-I did not use the mustard. I cooked the meatballs in the grape jelly and chili sauce, and then kept them in a slow cooker until I served them. I also prepared the meatballs by using the Italian style breadcrumbs and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I used 2 pounds frozen meatballs and placed all ingredients in a crock pot. People will be begging you to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Great recipe if you like ground beef covered in grape sauce. I made my own meatballs but added onion powder and worcestershire sauce. I also subsituted dijon mustard for prepared, as I was all out. I could hardly force this meal down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
These were fantastic! I used frozen meatballs. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Made these for a party and it was pretty easy and they were a total hit. A little on the sweet side but good all the same. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great recipe. I add coursely chopped onions and green pepper to give it more flavor. Friends always asked for this at every party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These turned out great. I used frozen meatballs and put everything in the crockpot. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was really good, but i did have to add more chili sauce about equal to the grape jelly. It was really sweet thats why i did that. But after simmering with the meatballs WONDERFUL!!!I really enjoyed this, and i forgot to add the mustard, but it was soo good without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I really like this recipe. I've made it numerous times for all sorts of gatherings. No matter how much I make there are never any left. People love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are great! I made, as is, and everyone loved them! Thank you for an easy and GREAT recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States