Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Didn't have any grape jelly, so used strawberry preserves instead. Didn't have any store-bought chili sauce so I made my own from scratch. Used brown mustard. Added a tiny bit of hot sauce to give it a little kick. This sauce was amazing. I think anything would taste great smothered in this sauce. I will definitely try this again, although with actual grape jelly this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were sooo good.. I was really sceptical about the grape jelly but it gave it just the right amount of kick. Couldnt keep the family out of them. They sure went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Tasty and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
There is one major problem with this recipe. Its doesn't tell you what kind of chili sauce to use. I think you are suppose to use a tomato based chili sauce. The first time I made it, it was really sweet and I couldn't taste the chili sauce at all. The second time I made it I added more chili sauce and it was sooo hot. That was probably because I used "pure" chili sauce with no tomato base since the recipe didn't specify. You should use a tomato based chili sauce and add about 1 tbsp per pound of meat more than what the recipe calls for and it will be perfect. The best thing about this recipe is the mustard, it really adds something and is even better if you use an equal amount of worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My Mom always served these at our annual Christmas party in the 1970's in a chafing dish. This recipe reminds me of Christmas. Just as good now as then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this thanksgiving day using lil smoke sausages...turned out great my girls loved them, will def, make this again probably at christmas, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Not only did i use frozen meatballs i also sliced hillshire beef smoke sausage into bite size and had a bowl of each. They were a winner at our anniversary gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have used this recipe for years and it is requested each time. I bake them about a hour and stir them at least twice so all of the meatballs are coated. The longer you bake them the more flavor!! This is almost too easy to be this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So easy and great for any occasion. I substitute 1 pound of sausage for beef and it really adds zest. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States