Cocktail Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Made these for a party and it was pretty easy and they were a total hit. A little on the sweet side but good all the same. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great recipe. I add coursely chopped onions and green pepper to give it more flavor. Friends always asked for this at every party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These turned out great. I used frozen meatballs and put everything in the crockpot. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was really good, but i did have to add more chili sauce about equal to the grape jelly. It was really sweet thats why i did that. But after simmering with the meatballs WONDERFUL!!!I really enjoyed this, and i forgot to add the mustard, but it was soo good without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I really like this recipe. I've made it numerous times for all sorts of gatherings. No matter how much I make there are never any left. People love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Morehead Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are great! I made, as is, and everyone loved them! Thank you for an easy and GREAT recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
every one loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Made this for a family dinner last week. Everyone loved it - including my 1 year old who rarely eats meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
An old standard recipe I've been making these for at least 10 years. All you need is the grape jelly and chili sauce. The cranberry jelly sounds interesting. I'll probably try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These are good, but I'll stick to my favorite version of this recipe...omit the prepared mustard and add 1 can jellied cranberry sauce to 1 bottle chili sauce and 6 oz. grape jelly. It gives it a sweet and sassy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Tassone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States