Cocktail Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Yum Yum Yum! These are great! I made a couple of changes. Like another reviewer, I used fat free sour cream instead of the half and half and used bread crumbs instead of the white bread. I also made the sauce on the stovetop instead of the slow cooker then added the meatballs after they baked. Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I made this for an Oscar party last night and it was such a hit. People were raving about them all night and I had to send the recipe off to a few people this morning. I also substituted the half and half for sour cream since I didn't have any and it worked great. I also used some leftover ground turkey for some of the meatballs and they were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Delicious! made my own meatballs came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Very flavorful was a big hit at my new years party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe, but I cheated with meatballs from Sam's. I added some other spices to give it a kick. My family enjoyed it and now its apart of all our family events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Okay, I cheated an used frozen meatballs too, but the sauce was so delicious that these went fast at our Halloween party. I would definitey make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Not bad. I made these on the stovetop instead of in a slow cooker. I also cheated and used frozen meatballs from Sams Club. Added a bit of mustard in the sauce also. I still like the chili sauce/grape jelly recipe better but this was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
These were delicious. Made them for a party, and definately had no leftovers! I didn't have any half and half or white bread so I used 1 Tbsp of fat free sour cream and 3 Tbsp of packaged toasted bread crumbs. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
These are so yummy! I will definatley make these again! They were so easy!! I poured the meatballs into the sauce in the slow cooker and let them simmer about 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Simple and great. I add hot sauce for some extra flavour. Make sure you have toothpicks to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States